The world coastal rowing championships are open to crews having been designated by their national federation. In order to be eligible to take part in a regatta of the world coastal rowing championship, a competitor must be a member of an official club of her/his national federation.

Boat categories recognized by the federation

  • Single scull (C1x)
  • Double scull (C2x)
  • Quadruple sculls with coxswain (C4x +)


Categories of competitors for the world coastal rowing championship

  • Men (M) C1x, C2x, C4x +
  • Women (W) C1x, C2x, C4x +


How to take part

For taking part please refer to the below checklist :

  • All registration forms must be sent to your national federation to be approved
  • The national federations will have to approve each club crew and submit them to the FISA by contacting Daniela Oronova :
  • The respective national federations must approve the registration forms and submit them to the FISA before the ../../.... Registrations received after this deadline may not be accepted.



Chablais Aviron Thonon

Base Nautique des Clerges,
74200 Thonon-les-Bains, France

Phone : 04 50 70 23 52
Email :

Powered by EOLAS 2016 All Rights Reserved by WRCC.